Kathu Cricket Club | Kalahari Country Club

welcome to Kathu Cricket Club

Situated at the SIVOS Sports Fields, our club welcomes anyone who loves the game of cricket and wants to learn how to play, hone their skills or compete in the region. We are extremely proud of our club players who have represented Kathu Cricket Club with distinction in the Northern Cape Cricket Rural Team over the years.


President: Johan Fourie | Vice President: Hilton Duimpies | Secretary: Theo-Leighton de Kock | Treasury: Theo-Leighton de Kock | Club Captain: Jakkie van Wyk | Additional Member: Martin van Schalkwyk | Additional Member: Johanco Faihst

The Team

The Team

J.T.G. Cricket Sub Union League

Come support out team, it’s going to be a great day of cricket.

Event Date: 19 August 2019

Time: 08:00am

Over the past years we had the following achievements in the JTG Sub-Union:

League Champions (7 Consecutive years):

  • 2008/2009; 2010/2011; 2012/2013; 2013/2014; 2014/2015; 2015/2016; 2016/2017; 2017/2018; 2018/2019

Pro20 Champions (2 Consecutive years):

  • 2007/2008; 2008/2009; 2011/2012; 2014/2015; 2015/2016; 2017/2018; 2018/2019.

Six-a-side Champions (4 Consecutive years):

  • 2015/2016; 2016/2017; 2017/2018; 2018/2019.

Membership of the Club shall be open to anyone interested in the sport on application regardless of sex, age, disability, ethnicity, nationality, sexual orientation, religion or other beliefs.  However, limitation of membership according to available facilities is allowable on a non-discriminatory basis

1.2         The Club may have different classes of membership and subscription on a non-discriminatory and fair basis.  The Club will have an equitable pricing policy and will keep subscriptions at levels that will not pose a significant obstacle to people participating.

1.3         The level of subscriptions will be decided by the Committee from time to time and notified to the members.

1.4         The Club will have the following classes of membership:

1.4.1    Full member- playing – The term Full members (R 1200.00 per season)shall apply to full and unqualified membership of the Club.

1.4.2    Full member – non-playing – The term Non-playing (R 600.00 per season) member shall apply to members who wish to be involved in the activities of the club without being available for league fixtures.

1.4.3    Student member – The term Student Member (R 600.00 per season) shall apply to members who are full time students at a recognized university, college or technikon.

1.4.4    Junior member (under the age of 18). – The term Junior Member (T.B.C) shall apply to members who are full time students at a recognized high school representing the club at a senior level. Scholar members under the age of 18 do not have voting rights. Scholars playing for the Club will also require a permission letter from the school principal and parent/guardian on registration with the club.

1.5         Application for membership of the Club shall be by completion of a membership application form.

Ayasanga Hanisi

Waka Karsten

Malcolm Erasmus

Carel Coetzer

Theo-Leighton de Kock (Manager)

JTG Cricket Sub Union Committee:

Theo-Leighton de Kock (Chairperson)

PC de Bruin (Treasurer)

Latest News

2017/2018 Season Awards

We're so proud of our team and the quality of each and every player. Take a look at the awards for the 2017/2018 season.

Full Story

Kathu Cricket Club contact information

Johan Fourie 082 903 7349 or kathukrieketklub@gmail.com
To book this facility for a function or event contact kcc.reception@kalaharicountryclub.co.za​ or Book Now